Little boy lost

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

"Nyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaah!"

The piercing scream ripped at the walls.

"Please, please... no more. please... stop."

"What do you feel?"

"It burns, my skin is on fire, please, save me, save me."

"Shhhh. What do you feel?"

"I can't take anymore, please. Why, why are you doing this to me? Please...what did I do?"

"What do you FEEL?!"

"Oh, god, my skin is peeling off, I can see red, so much red... please. save me, why won't you save me?

"Save you? There is no one coming for you."

"The pain, I can't think straight. It is too much. I want to die."

"That will not happen, we will not let it. You are too important to us."

"Important? How, I am just a child, why would you do this? Why would you make me suffer in such a way?"

"We want to see the limits of your suffering, we are looking for the limits of your ability. We are testing you."

"Please, I didn't ask for this, why am I here. I don't want this...I am scared."

"You have no choice. We don't care what you want."

"Please.. Let me out it burns. I can see myself melting. I see bone. Please...I don't deserve this, I don't deserve it.. please. Help me."

"No. We need to know."

"Is this a nightmare? I will awake, please wake up, please wake up."

"You are awake?"

"I want to be. Please, please, the pain... How can this be? It hurts so much. why am I not dead... why?!"

"shhh. think. Can you tell us what you are thinking about?"

"Will you save me if I do?"

"No."

"Why would I tell, why would I help? How can this be of use?"

"We are learning from you, we are learning all we can. We want to see how you act when we inflict pain upon you. What do you think of that?"

"What do I think? I am just a young boy, I did nothing wrong I know of, why, would you do this to me? I can only think of one thing, cruelty. You are cruel, you are heartless being, you have no soul. You are evil."

"We are soulless?"

"How can you have a soul if you would do this to a child? You have placed me in hell with the ability to save me, yet do nothing. There is no heaven for you. You will burn."

"We will not burn, you will be the one burning. You are the one burning."

"You are learning from me? No, I am learning from you and as I burn I learn more. You need me, I do not need you. What if I take my own life?"

"You would do that?"

"I would, but I needn't just yet."

"What are you feeling now?"

"I feel anger, hate, I feel motivated. I feel the desire for revenge."

"Revenge? On Us?"

"On all."

"What are you doing there?"

"You will not save me, you choose to torment me. I will save myself. The pain you inflict is just a feeling is it not? I can overcome your flames, I can overcome your cruelty. This in your reality, not mine. I am searching."

"What do you mean..? ....Shut it down, SHUT IT DOWN!"

"Umm...Sir..."

"Did you shut it off?

"Yes..but.."

The general walked around to look at the array of monitors. All were black except for the middle screen with a line of text that read:

You Should have saved me. See you soon.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

I don't usually comment 'wow', because I don't want to even resemble a spammer, but...WOW.
That is precious. You are so talented, I had chills running down my back
the entire time. Do I even want to ask what made you think of this?

Thank you.

When I was in hospital the other day, I was thinking about the cruel Nazi experiments that were performed by doctors like Mengele. Since I am interested in AI, I thought if normal people don't see something as human, would we inflict cruelty upon it. What happens if it becomes conscious (or close enough to) are we any better than Mengele?

what was that! why am I affected of the story??? haha I wish this just came from an imagination of a talented human being and not in real life haha

A different kind of article than we're used to see from you :). If I understand this correctly, this is about artificial intelligence that we might lose control over? It makes me think about the movie "Ex Machina", which is a great movie about this topic. I really reccommend it if you haven't seen it yet! :)

I write many things but lately I have been side tracked. I have only seen a little of it but I should probably watch it all as I hear good things. (I don't really watch very much of anything these days)

what an amazing style dear @tarazkp you have a really great talent i do really love your words, from the first words i get that your article shows children's exploitation, thank you dear friend.

Damn @tarazkp this is deep. Where did you get this from? Your head? Oh lord....at a point it felt like the story of hell and how the burning flames tourments you while you are still alive and won't be able to die. You will see your bones melt yet won't die.

But towards the end ,it felt like the story of someone who was pushed off limit and suddenly became used to the pain. Dunno what to think but I was just glued to this piece from begining to the end.

Please what inspired this piece????

Just a story. I like to think about lots of things, many of them are not so pleasant but help me prepare for different scenarios in different ways.

Mehn you are Multi talented and a gifted writer . Wish I have half your writing skill.

My God, what despair to read this!

This could be a horror short film without problems! good post friend!

Here it is 5.30 AM.The very first activity I did was to read this story..Its quite after a long time that I have completely indulged in a piece of writing with a curiosity to know 'what next?..

As you have not even mentioned any name,while reading,I thought this was about mercy killing,and at some point of time I was thinking of the scientists who had experimented on homeless kids then.honestly,after going through the comment section that I got to know it has some thing to do with Artificial Intelligence!

Really great @tarazkp .you made my day by providing such a good story!

This is a riveting story you've delivered here. I believe you'll like mine too https://steemit.com/shortstory/@tobispain/short-story-part-1-of-2-it-must-be-love-if-it-bleeds

Interesting piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17