You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harek's Quest

in #fiction6 years ago

@kaelci

Interesting. pretty good. Correct grammar and not full of adverbs, and that is more then I can say for a lot of stories I read on Steemit. When I first looked at the picture my imagination went wild, now that I read your story, I can't unsee a sea-monster.

Good Job.
Sort:  

I'm become pretty good at not using adverbs :D (uh.. after a lottttttttt of yelling at myself to stop. STOP.) They still pop out on occasion, but I've been led to believe that one or two is fine. My main thing is verbosity. Sigh. And grammar. I'm grateful that you say it has correct grammar because I struggle a lot with commas. I know the basic rules, but sometimes I put a comma where there is a natural pause and thus has no need to be there and next thing I know I'm writing that sentence over and over fifty times trying to work out the dang comma.
:)
Thank you for reading and leaving a comment! I appreciate it! Hopefully you can find the time to enter this little contest too? More the merrier! :D

@kaelci

I agree about the adverbs. Sometimes there just isn't no way around not using them, and the only use them is when no other words or phrase will work. And the commas I have the same problem, I think every writer writer does, but that's the beauty of revision.

Keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48