You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if you could pause time? ( short story )

in #fiction7 years ago

If given the chance, would you comfort the wounded soldiers on the fields? Would you carry their bruised, broken and shattered bodies away from the place where poppy flowers will bloom? If given the opportunity would you stop the bombs from falling, the darkness from rising?

You already know why this particular passage moved me to tears.

Such a powerful piece, @poeticsnake! Thank you for sharing it with me. I even answered the "Who am I?" before you gave the answer! :P What inspired you to characterize time like this?

Sort:  

Thank you so so much!
I just looked at the picture and for some reason it came to me like this.
I have my moments I guess.
I knew you would be touched by those lines <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82