Diary of a Crypto Time Traveler #3 / Market Correction and an Expected Wall Street Boost - Jan 14th 2018

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Jan 14th 2018 - Market Correction and an Expected Wall Street Boost

diary.png

Hello, diary.

I'm making this entry quite late --was so tired last night I just crashed. Guess being a bum is quite stressful. Gotta change this situation very soon.

I continued my research into cryptocurrencies at my favorite coffee shop, got to checking out others other than the various bitcoins. They are so many, and new ones are being created almost daily in ICOs, Initial Coin Offerings. And something happened! I remembered ICOs from my year, 2089! They aren't quite common, but I was a part of the ICO for my science blockchain. That's when I'd gotten in.

Also, I discovered something interesting. The entire cryptocurrency market is currently undergoing a market correction, something that results from a spike in value over what economics say it should be. Thus, until the prices stabilize, they will keep going up and down. After that is anyone's guess --a continuous rise, a steep decline, or a temporal plateau. With a little more research, I found that this happens quite often, sometimes only to certain currencies. However, the current correction is the biggest that has ever happened, and experts say it will 'weed out' those currencies with poor fundamentals.

But this December/January's market correction might soon end. As I browsed through steemit, I found this post by @timebit , making a prediction based on the Wall Street bonus expected to be released today, 15th January. If @timebit is right, many will put their money into cryptocurrencies, which will result in an increase in their value. An explosion, he called it. Since I don't have any currencies (not even SBD) yet, this won't really affect me. Which tells me I really need to research on how to really build and earn on this platform. I'll do that once I finish writing this.

Oh, yeah... good news! I'm becoming fast friends with the coffee shop waiters, and one gave me a part of her tips yesterday. I spent the morning shopping and buying some new clothes, so I now have more than what's on my back. And those were beginning to stink.
Anyway, I gotta go now. Will write about my findings on Steemit, Steem and SBD later.

Things are looking good, aren't they?

7f56050fd4c28eb5e5932e4b83d66bb5.png


Diary of a Crypto Time Traveler is a fictional story used to share real knowledge on cryptocurrencies, blockchains and predictions, and my own recent findings.


Upvote, Comment, Resteem

Follow me @peterogwara

Sort:  

Interesting story idea. I wonder, why doesn't your time traveler already know what's going to happen? Perhaps you answered this in your first two posts. I'll check them out. Keep writing,your work shows a lot of promise. @markrmorrisjr

Awww! Thank you, Mr. Morris!!!
Yes, I answered that in the very first entry. Perhaps I should've put a link to that at the beginning. Thanks very much for reading. I'm so encouraged!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85