EXEGETICAL THESIS ON THE EVILS OF THE HEN 3

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

"and for some unrevealed unfortunate reason, the hen, is held in high esteem" - Pixabay CCO

I woke up to an angry, urgent knocking on my door; as a matter of fact, it appeared that whoever was on the other side of my door was eager to knock it down. Afraid that this irate individual would eventually destroy my door, I rushed to the door and quickly opened it, only to receive an earth-shattering slap to my face.

For a moment, I was dazed by the force of the blow. Some people whose identities were currently unknown suddenly descended on me and beat the living stars out of me. From my vantage point on the ground, I realized they were police men, thanks to their uniforms.

Let me point out that in my country, if you have an argument with the policeman, you may as well just decide that the policeman is right, and you are a criminal, even though you did nothing wrong. After the men had satisfied themselves beating me stupid, their highest-ranked officer came to look at me.

“Get this criminal to his feet,” he barked, as his men hoisted me to my feet. Then a strange look crossed his face, and he turned to one of the policemen holding me.

“This is not the man we’re looking for, you fool!” he shouted. “This is the wrong address.”

All of a sudden, someone bolted from the house opposite mine, most likely the person whom the police had been supposed to be giving their attentions.

Without so much as an apology, the lawmen dropped me and gave chase. Their boss looked at me, muttered something that sounded like the undigested remains of an apology farted out of his mouth, and then waddled off in the general direction of which his men had run.

And then I saw them. Nine black hens. They were all standing on a bamboo fence, in a line, watching me. Of course, you will tell me that all that happened to me was a mere unfortunate event. And so you’d tell me that all these misfortunes, which are probably more than the average person experiences in their lifetime, are as the result of a simple twist of fate. Like I believe that.

Having decided that I could not be one-upped by a bunch of stupid birds, I decided on the grand revenge: large-scale elimination of my enemies. I had thought of how to carry out the plan, and after some consideration, I happened on the most convenient way to get about it.

To be Continued..

Thanks for coming!

That little boy,

@pearlumie

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @pearlumie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28