You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meeting me, meeting you

in #fiction7 years ago

So sorry to hear about your problems. Thank you for sharing, it touches me.
I hope you can go back to that part in yourself that has nothing to do with all of that, that can forget about the expectations that stress you out. That part that is the real you, the value that you have inside you. Keep searching for that, something that you can bring to the world, not because everybody wants you to, but because that is who you are.
I do hope you can also find some one whom you can talk to about this, and who can maybe help you find that value in yourself. Depression is not something to be taken lightly, and it's very much okay to ask for help in this.
Lately I read the book 'Man's Search for Meaning', it's very short, maybe you can find it somewhere. It's about a man who also lost everything, was a prisoner in a concentration camp, and he talks about how important it is to find what meaning you have. He speaks about his true own experiences. He says that it's not about what life asks you, but what you ask from life. His name, the author's, is Viktor Frankl, I hope maybe reading it helps you a little to find a way to move forward.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the suggestion. And thanks for your caring words, it really means a lot. I guess that book helps me for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47