New Release - My Bleeding Heart

in #fiction5 years ago

Pretty sure I've mentioned before I have a bunch of stories sitting around, not doing much. Even though my writing has been sub-par in terms of productivity in the last couple years, it hasn't been nonexistent.

I just haven't put a lot out there.

I spent a bunch of time with these stories, sending them out to various short fiction markets. But even after they made the round through all the markets I was interested, I was hanging on to them as though they were special and some market would open up or something would happen or...

Basically, I didn't do anything with them.

But now that I'm on the writing horse, and I'm getting back to pushing the business side as well, it's time to release those stories to the world.

But not all at ounce. We'll do a controlled, spread out release, for a bunch of reasons. One per month at least, depending on my schedule.

This month: My Bleeding Heart

Her name was Tabitha, and she tore my heart out and left me with a great, bleeding hole in my chest, while she walked away with an ear-to-ear smile.

Literally.

Finding out why would change my life forever.

My Bleeding Heart is a 4,700 word science fiction mystery.

My Bleeding Heart is available in ebook, print, and audiobook from my store over at SSN Storytelling.

You can also get it from the other stores out there. But it's better to get it from me - I get more money that way.

One caveat - if you choose to buy the audiobook direct from me, the download link will go to my private file server. We have set the server up for SSL secure protocols, but have not yet completed all the administrative steps to getting the certificate fully certified. So you will get a security warning when you follow the link

Rest assured there is no issue - the link is completely safe to follow. You'll just have to take the extra step of telling your browser yes you really want to go there.

Ok then. Go! Read!

Enjoy!

Don't forget I'm still participating in the Gritty SFF Reads promotional giveaway on Bookfunnel. You can get my novella, What Lurks Between, and/or stories from 70 other writers, for free - if you agree to join our email newsletters. Sound like an ok deal? Then go over to the Gritty SFF Reads page and pick out a book or six.

If you enjoy my work and wish to help me continue creating fun stories, consider becoming a supporting patron here on the website. Just a few dollars a month will go a long way toward enabling me to produce more great works for your enjoyment.

If you enjoy my work and wish to help me continue creating fun stories, consider becoming a supporting patron here on the website. Just a few dollars a month will go a long way toward enabling me to produce more great works for your enjoyment.

And don't forget to sign up for my newsletter, to stay informed of new releases and special deals. Guaranteed to be spam free, and I won't share your information with anyone without a court order.

[cryptothanks]

Copyright (C) 2019 by Michael Kingswood. All rights reserved. No copies may be made or distributed without the express written permission of the author.

Parties interested in licensing rights to this, or any other of Michael's work, should contact [email protected]



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.michaelkingswood.com/2019/06/13/new-release-my-bleeding-heart/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25