Sort:  

I love Anne of Green Gables too.

Prince Edward Island is a very different sort of place. English, but French, but American and even a dash of Gaelic for good measure. An interesting place that I'd love to visit one day.

The author also got a bit into "dream land" in her later books which definitely detracted a bit - though the experiences of the Islanders of war were very interesting and educational.

Hi-five! Hehe.. Ah ok. That is a nice mix. I shall add Prince Edward Island into my wish list to visit one day too. :D I would love to visit Ireland and Scotland too. I am always intrigued by Gaelic and Celtic. Love Celtic music. Happy Sunday there @viking-ventures! And a good week ahead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86