Sinful Encounter (Short story part 1)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

The passed week Becky had been hanging out with a few human girls. Tonight they were meeting up in the city. It was one of the girls birthday and her dad had gotten her tickets to a hip club.

"You will love it Becky I promise. It's the place to be seen round here." Mandy said excitedly. "The queue stretches round the block, but Amy's Dad has gotten us tickets tonight."

The crowd of girls chatted and giggled as they walked along in their stilettos.

As Becky neared the club all her sense went off and she stopped in her tracks. "Come on Bec, we are nearly there."

"I am not sure girls, I might give it a miss."

Amy looped her arm through Becky's. "Not going to happen, it's my Birthday and so you have to do as I say, and I say you are coming." 

Becky allowed herself to be pulled towards the club, but she was unsure if her cloaking was good enough to get her in. This was a Vampire club and Demons weren't allowed.

She was so relieved when the bouncer just waved them all in without a second look. A glass of Champaign now in her hand she was enjoying the evening, enjoying the company. It was a fun game, playing human and she really liked her friends, they were funny.

Becky was enjoying the evening. They drank and danced and flirted and were silly. They were all sat round a table having a break from the dance floor, when a strange feeling came over Becky. A shiver ran down her spine as the air around her became chilled and like a wave the nightclub feel into silence.

 She turned to her friend to whisper something, but Amy was frozen mid slip of her drink. Becky poked her face, but Amy didn't move. She wondered if they were taking part in a mannequin challenge and someone had forgot to tell her, but her threat radar was going off the chart. The frozen state of her friends was clearly supernatural not some group activity to mark Amy's birthday. 

Becky could hear laughter floating through the nightclub now, her sense's were telling her that it was Vampire, but something was different about one of the vampires. In her mind she was weighing up her options. Run or blend in, she decided to blend in.

She took up a pose and hoped that the vampire security would pass her by. But they didn't.

A very tall vampire/werewolf hybrid sat down across from her and whispered.

"Drop the act Demon and tell me what you are doing in my club?"

 Becky turn her head very slowly, meeting the hybrids glare. Wow, he was dreamy was her first thought and then her senses returned and she remembers she was in a tight spot. 

Tactics ran through her mind, how best to tackle this situation. He was bigger and this club was sure to be covered in seals and charms and spells to prevent zapping or power usage. What advantage did she have?

Her eye spotted his entourage, three werewolf bodyguards and four human women. He like his women and she could be the sweetest of women and could play on her youth.

"Please, it's my mates birthday, they don't know I am demon. Hell I didn't know I was demon till a year back. I know I have broken some big law, but I just couldn't let her down." Tear welled in her big blue eyes.

Gleb raised an amused eyebrow. "You are good, loving the little girl act." He leant forward. "And cleverly everything you said is true, yet... It just doesn't sit right with me."

Becky rolled her eyes. "I not here to cause trouble, just wanted to let my hair down. Please can't I just give me your word..?"

Gleb shock his head and put out his hand. "Wrist." Becky looked horrified guarding her arms behind her body.

"What you plan to fed on me..?"

Gleb's fangs descended. "aww is the little demon scared of a little pin prick." He stuck out his lip mocking her." Wrist! " He snapped. "I need to scan you." She timidly outstretched her wrist to him and he took it gentle in his hand and then bent down and sunk his fangs into her flesh.

To be continued...



Sort:  

Great story so far, looking forward to the next parts

Thank you for the vote and sharing it on your wall. Not sure what you did with it. Seems you change some of the descriptive words?

Awesome introductory post and It just reminded me that I am still to make my formal introductory post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73