Yggdrasil Highway SagasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 54: Lonely Kitten


.......................................................................................................................................................................................
Mesa
Guru:

I’ve been flying across this damn world for a long time now. This dirt-ball is fun enough I suppose. It’s got weird aerial animal life and super-weird land lubbers. If Sensei or, Eisa were here it’d be great. Neither one are here , so I'm lonely. I’m empathic and I’ve always had Sensei by my side. Even after we were removed from our surrogate mother Sensei was with me. After we were separated from the litter and sent to Asgard there was still Sensei. I surely do miss Sensei.

This is a good enough dirt ball but I'm not designed to be a wild critter. Eating the local equivalent of birds I catch on the wing ...raw... get's old REAL quick.
.
I was designed to be a companion to a young god-child. I’m to be it’s gal-pal or boy-toy and grow up with it and teach it and protect it unto adulthood and perhaps beyond. I'm empathic, almost telepathic and so far I haven’t seen much to be empathic with on this damn rock. I was designed and constructed to do a job. I can't do it here. I’m a gal-pal without a gal, a boy-toy without a boy.

I can’t take this much longer. I’m really starting to stress out.

I've been drifting all over the place exploring. Discounting the lonely I’ve found some really neat stuff. Like that fairly short road just below me. If an airplane runway had turns and curves that’s what it’d be, it’s just a few miles from end to end. Oddly enough I know what it is. It's trans universe transfer road. A TUT road. One of my (many, many) data dumps covered that during my construction. I'm an educational toy, remember. I'm supposed to teach my gal.

(sniff)
.
Ah....., as I was saying.There are an infinite number of universes all in different, planes of existence. In some places the fabric between the universes is fairly thin and it can be crossed easily, accidentally even, natural portals as it were. Over the millennia and the eons roads tend to develop between these natural portals if you have the tech to see them. TransUniversal Cultures have developed all over the meta-verse. They engage in trade, and in war.

Speak of the devil, my sensors just registered pre-operational portal emissions. I’m almost directly over it.

I fly over to the closed portal. I get there just as it opens. When a portal opens there's always a bright flash. I mean BRIGHT. Like a nuke. My battle-rattle’s eye filters keep me from being blinded.

Instants after the flash a vehicle pops out and streaks down the road. It’s moving at relatively high speed for a land vehicle. It zooms around the first banked curve and it's gone. Apparently the Sleipnir Express has a route through here.

Right behind the Wulf truck ANOTHER vehicle emerges , only this one isn’t doing so good. It's obviously teetering on the bleeding edge of control. It doesn't make the curve and it goes airborne for a little bit.

Chapters

Next
Previous
First

Sort:  

i like your style! easy to read and catching

thank you.
Stay tuned..there will be more.

You should write some books man!

I do...and I am.

Wow you are an amazing author ! I admire your work since I touched upon it for the first time today . Keep it up my friend

Very good! Thanks for writing.

You're welcome...I intend to.

Thanks for writing.keep up

you're welcome.

great post^^, followed u and upvoted some of your posts can u do that to for me pls :)

i love your writing sir

What are your plans for the rest of the summer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13