You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorcery - 01

in #fiction7 years ago

a matter of having the time to sit down

I can relate to this! We have years of content built up - then I come to steemit and half of what I write are new poems and contest entries!

In terms of length - I would still say it is long. Not too long to read, but I scanned it, got excited, left my upvote and came back to this post at the end of the day. Though I am no expert on how long things should be, I like books!

Oh! Yes I remember you mentioning the game but not that it was your game - very cool! I am a big fan of world building - and world builders! You have at least one fan eager to read a page per week :)

Sort:  

In terms of length - I would still say it is long.

I think what I shall do is post a few of them at around this length (assuming they have a decent point to be split this way) and then re-evaluate. With any luck I'll push one out, edit the next few, and build up a back log of posts so I can have steadier content.

I scanned it, got excited, left my upvote and came back to this post at the end of the day

Hah, that's what I've been doing lately. I give something a quick scan for quality, upvote it, and then I can fish it out of my upvote history to come back and read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48