You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Update of the Fiction Trail

in #fiction8 years ago

Well this was a good thing to discover! I just made an account at steemtrail but no one appears to be on. I'm curious about all of it. I wish I would've known about this earlier today, I thought story was where you posted fiction, I don't think I've ever seen the fiction tag. I actually used it my first day on steemit for my first episode of the playground series but then when I went to the homepage I didn't see it in the list of categories.

Sort:  

I've seen people post fiction in Story and Writing, but since those both take in so many other things, it seems fiction needs it's own tag. Story wcould be a true story, or a post about people who make up stories, or a review of a story. Writing seemed to be mostly people who write factual articles and opinion pieces.

And yes, up until about two weeks ago the fiction tag was disused and neglected, but that's all changed now.

Okay, so am I also supposed to alert you when I'm putting something in fiction for you to consider? Or will people be monitoring it? I just posted an introduction to a novel that I plan to start posting chapters of very soon :) I put fiction as the first tag of course.

No, we search the tag. By now probably two of our curators have looked at your intro. When I finish with replies in the morning it's the next thing I do.

But if you want to you can self post it to the fiction-trail. We read, evaluate and comment on every post we can find.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46