A TRUE LIFE STORY

in #fiction6 years ago

Hello steemians, Zoe is here again and this is a true life story of a girl that made a wrong choice or let me say a mistake.

images.jpeg
source :google

I was in school 19th Feb 1999 just got admission into the University, university of Benin, Nigeria to be precised.

I gained the admission and I was so happy that I was admitted not knowing the outcome will be something else, if and only I knew earlier I could have defer the forfeited the admission.
My first day in school, I was very excited even though I knew nobody but that wasn't a concern actually, I attended lectures and it was fun.
After 1 month in school as a girl guys started gravitating towards me and my fellow girls also.

Life in school was fun being with them until something happened one night which changed my life forever in a negative way.

We are to go for a birthday party 6 miles far away from school which we all prepared well and it was boom!!
Prior to this time was a good girl never involved myself in nasty nor any worldly things.
I didn't know that the idea of the birthday party that they told us was entirely different.
By 6:00pm my friends that I was to go with called that they were outside my hostel, I was well dressed so I came out and joined the cab, getting close to the venue I started hearing street jambs, oh boy!! I felt like flying out of the car to the party.
We arrived I and my friends showed our pass ticket to the guys at the door and entered.
I danced my life out we drank till we were drunk, I didn't know it was a planned deal.
I saw some guys(male and female) all putting on black with a faint sight because I was seeing in threes already.
They grabbed me outside and I was initiated into a cult group known as the black bra.
Oh I wish I didn't joined them, but is already too late.
My advice to every student is that when ever you have the opportunity to be in school, ensure you focus on what brought you there that is read, study.

THANKS FOR READING

IF YOU LEARNT SOMETHING FROM THIS STORY KINDLY UPVOTE AND RESTEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83