Foxie on a mission - A story for children aged 7-12 - PART 6

in #fiction6 years ago

Foxie watched as Milo and Jasper disappeared around the corner of the house. They looked very suspicious and Foxie was starting to think that he should just quietly disappear. He was sad. First he was abandoned by his mother and then he found the loveliest home where he was loved and cared for by Mrs. Smith, and now he had no clue where he was or how he would ever get back there again. He could kick himself for thinking that the woods was awesome. "How could I be so stupid?" he thought. "Everything about this place is creepy! The tree, the cabin, Milo! Except for Jasper, he doesn't seem so weird."


Source

In the meantime, Milo and Jasper were discussing the little fox.

"Do you really think it's him?" Milo asked.

"You know I do!" replied Jasper. "Of all the foxes I've ever met, not one of them had this story."

"I know, right?" said Milo. "This is super cool! I mean... I really thought he was going to mention the rainbow but he seemed genuinely confused when you mentioned it..."

Jasper agreed and then carried on where Milo stopped. "Yeah...and the singing! It's exactly how they described it."

Milo nodded in agreement. "You know, Jasp," he said with a very unfamiliar look on his face. "I never thought I would say this, but now I feel really bad!"

"Hmmm, I always knew your big mouth would land you in big trouble one day!" Jasper replied with a smirk on his face. "Just apologize as if you're an idiot and move on. He might not even remember it when he's all grown up and..."

"Yeah, yeah!" Milo interrupted. "No need to spell it out for me, thank you! Okay, so what is our plan of action here? Seeing as you're so clever, I'm sure you already have it all planned ahead."

"Actually, I don't." Jasper replied anxiously. "I never though I would still be alive when this day comes. I guess I never really thought that it could be true. Any ideas?"

"Well," said Milo proudly. "Firstly, I think he's too young to know the legend, so I definitely don't think he's lying about it."

Milo looked at Jasper inquisitively, trying to see whether he agrees with his statement or not but Jasper was just looking him in the eye, waiting for him to finish.

"Uhm, and secondly, I think you should just tell him and then we should send him on his way to Magnus." Milo continued.

"Great idea, I agree!" replied Jasper. "But you'll go with him!"

Milo didn't look very pleased with the idea. He does not like Magnus and Magnus does not like him. "Hey, why should I go? You know he'll turn me into a frog or something. Why don't you go?"

"Because I'm old!" snapped Jasper. "You have much more energy than me, and besides, the fox will not be able to find the place by himself! He's just a baby!"

"Alright, alright!" Milo agreed against his will. "I'll go BUT if Magnus rewards me for my good deeds, I ain't sharing anything with you...and when I'm a frog, I'll come back for you!" With a big fat grin and very proud of his bright idea, he sat and watched Jasper roll his eyes at him. He knew all too well that Jasper is terrified of frogs. Milo licked his lips at the thought of such sweet revenge.


Source

And with that, the two dogs slowly walked back to the tool shed where they left Foxie.


...to be continued...


Part 1: https://steemit.com/fiction/@bdmomuae/foxie-on-a-mission-a-story-for-children-aged-7-12-part-1
Part 2: https://steemit.com/fiction/@bdmomuae/foxie-on-a-mission-a-story-for-children-aged-7-12-part-2
Part 3: https://steemit.com/fiction/@bdmomuae/foxie-on-a-mission-a-story-for-children-aged-7-12-part-3
Part 4: https://steemit.com/fiction/@bdmomuae/foxie-on-a-mission-a-story-for-children-aged-7-12-part-4
Part 5: https://steemit.com/fiction/@bdmomuae/foxie-on-a-mission-a-story-for-children-aged-7-12-part-5

Sort:  

Very. Interesting story ...i like it.

Congratulations !
your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow
Resteemza image small.jpg

What a fine idea!

You got a 3.16% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bdmomuae!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27