You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Private Lies Part 12

in #fiction7 years ago

I'm still reading - and enjoying it.

John, I took a look at your posting of the first 10 episodes on your site (as provided by you in a previous post) and, prompted also by the comment of @betaboy,

Keep up the great work with these short stories

I realised there are two ways of viewing our methods of posting, plus the Steemit way.

The steemit way is to keep each posting short, with photos to make it more interesting (user-friendly?). You have kept this format for your site, reproducing the episodes as separate entries (I noted the pictures are not kept, which makes sense).

I could not help wondering why you do not add one further 'page', with the entire novel as a separate offering. To keep it in line with here, I would, for instance, join the 12 episodes and add the next ones as they are posted here.

Why?

It may be just a personal idiosyncrasy, but what strongly contributes to my enjoyment of reading a book, or watching a movie, is that I immerse myself, lose myself in the story, identifying strongly with the main character. In a way, I think this possibility is lost when the story is cut up into small pieces. I understand why it is so here, but surely you do not have to limit yourself and the magic storytelling weaves, on your site?

Sort:  

thanks, arthur - no, I'm not limited on my site, but this is an unpublished work being posted for the first time anywhere. It's a trial balloon of sorts and I'm monitoring and adjusting as I go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48