My Dream Journal: Episode1 - The Debt

in #fiction6 years ago

I picked up a little boy and a baby girl in a fair, they claimed they awaits their mother's return so I decided to engage the before she arrives.

I took them through series of interesting kids play, then afterwards discovered they had no knowledge of where their mother was.

image[credit]
After a long hour of play, I took them to the street where they finally saw their mom across the road, I took them to her, dropped my contact and we parted.

20years later, the boy now a grown man is about 27years, has a baby girl of his own out of wedlock now and living a careless lifestyle. The girl on the other han, about 24years now is done with university and have job, she's leading a good life.

I on the other hand became a spy for an international crime organization with debt to a crime lord I offended many years ago( I thought I killed him, threw him in the hole I dug for his burial but rose up again.

We fought but he overpowered me, then I bargained my life for a huge sum of money which I'm not done paying

He still seeks my life, though I moved to another country but no assurance he won't locate me, in fact he seem to be close.

I was in my undercover home one day when I got a call from these kids as there mother had related the story to them, we hooked up and good times after many year, I long to see them again.

image[source]
Hours later, I got a call for a job I've been on for month, I went offline, picked my keys and a short gun, I set out, got into my old model vehicle and drove downtown. As it was the 6th month of year 2030, the population had immensely increased and so it was for the number of vehicles on the road various ultramodern vehicles.

I took two pills as I was battling with a viral infection that had made me age faster. I was on a thick lens glasses hoping to meet up with my target sooner.
image[source]
Then I discovered an recent 2025 Toyota magnetic sonic vehicle behind me, when I managed to see into the vehicle, I discovered it was this guy I owe though older but looked stronger as before, guessed is on some kinda drugs that renews strength with 3 other hefty guys, then I knew is either I escape of die....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87