So I finished my book - The Phantom Of The Seas

in #fiction6 years ago

PHANTOM SEAS COVER - DRAFT8.jpg

Over the past few months I've been working non-stop on a new book - The Phantom Of The Seas.

It's the tale of a ghost cruise ship of damned pensioners, who are taken on a fantamological journey to "Nowhere In Particular". Whereupon they get to experience more than they bargained for. There's the British Pathe themepark, underground steampunk railroads, spooky monasteries - music, love, laughter and chases.

It's a vivid, colourful, vibrant, exciting, inventive and unpredictable story. I don't want to blow my own trumpet too much, but I love it.

Over the next few weeks I'll be editing, self-publishing, printing, listing, marketing it and producing the audiobook.

The photo is an early iteration of the cover and I'll share more as progress gets on.

Then today, I was at my uncle's antique barn and I found this hat and just had to buy it:29662677_10155431931699849_3227060134648644247_o.jpg

Thanks for all your support for the first two chapters, I've posted on: Steemit @yvonneyoung , @peakreal1 , @markrmorrisjr , @kashmirz , @princeyk , @lilyraabe

I will post more when it's published.

Sort:  

Awesome very nice you enjoy this book?

Wow... What an awesome photo you took...nice one boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86