Crotchet - Tree progress and new project

in #fiberartists6 years ago (edited)

I finally got around to making the tree I designed some time ago and got to around half. It looks pretty nice but I wish I made the stump a bit longer.
Untitled.jpg
DQmShAYJUZGqEyPU9SRfSq8jQWWWhqNY2SAqhvQ7Hx6c2yb.jpg
I had a cool idea of making a filet crochet scarf and decided to make a pattern of my favorite game Tetris 😄
1.jpg
I really like this dark blue color and I like wearing black/ dark blue. I'll make it around 150 stitches long and 12 wide. This pattern will be extended. I'll probably repeat the part after where the line is a couple of times and then repeat the beginning on both sides. Here's a better image of the pattern:
t.jpg

This was a pretty short post but I'm very busy with uni right now.

Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Sort:  

I normally just surf internet to pick up crochet patterns, but I see that you use grid paper and draw them out! So I could design as 1 box of grid is single crochet?.....hmmmm..thank you for sharing, will try next time.

Yeah, that's the general idea :) good luck wifh making patterns.

I look forward to seeing the tetris scarf @ivan-g and the tree is looking really good as well - but are you considering unravelling it to make the trunk longer ? so sad ! It's interesting how the trunk looks longer in the diagram. Good luck with uni :)

I was cosidering uraveling the bottom a bit and adding a row or two at the end, it's probably the hook size or my tensioning while crocheting, tnx :)

The tension looks fine to me @ivan-g :)
I think the tree looks great - how about embroidering or cross stitching some baubles or snowflakes on the green area...

I should learn that, have any good tutorials?

I've only done a couple of things really with embroidery on crochet @ivan-g, so I will try to unearth them to show you.

Im pretty much done, I've got some ideas ;)

I still haven't found my embroidered examples @ivan-g.
I normally give things away so I guess that's why I can't find them... but one piece I made was based on this bird design. In this case the mesh made with filet crochet becomes the canvas. From the same website another example. I like these stars and when I saw your tree I thought... hmmm stars would look good there 😊 I have never found the designs in their original source though - the wonders of the net.
Your tree looks really good now.

I wanted to add some stars(I was actually thinking snowflakes on the side)I need to find my wide needle fist

You just planted 0.36 tree(s)!


Thanks to @ivan-g

We have planted already 5712.77 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18691.07
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by -Killua from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72