My entry for the "WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST" by @flamingirl - Sunday entry

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago

And for the last day, birds again. I can't normally get in photos birds of prey, but I got lucky this time. Not the perfect shot, since the cute hunter didn't wanted to face my way, but it was great to see her in action. This photo was taken in Hungary, near lake Balaton; this is a female kestrel, Falco tinnunculus, doing what they do best: hunt.

IMG_7315.JPG

I spent tons ot time watching her scout the fields searching for prey, it's just a beautiful show. A few more from the model:

IMG_7307.JPG

IMG_7293.JPG

Sort:  

Great photography. Keep up the great work. Consider using #birding so we can find your birding related content. Also be sure to follow @birdersofsteem where birders can find and support each other. Good birding. Steem on

Dumb me, forgot to use the tag! ;) Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05