You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FFF-SOS 'Patient Zero' Petitions @randowhale

in #fff-sos6 years ago

Yeah, that is really concerning! They seem to be real interested in the smart tokens though, I'll have to look into that and see what it's about.

I think you're wrong though, for me personally, Steemit has inspired me to be creative in ways that other social media platforms have not.

I think allot of people would stay for it's communication/and sharing value. I mean the level of creativity here, it's almost beyond belief.

I probably would not have written any of the things that I've written on here were it not for Steemit motivating me to do so.

Not that my posts are all that special, but it's allowed me to access a creativity that I didn't know I had, or had been neglecting for too long.

First it was about trying to earn, and it still is to some degree, but for me now, it's more about the communication.

The back and fourth you get with people is real good. Just like our conversation, I think that it's been really productive and we're both starting to understand each other better.

More than we would if this were say; fakebook, twatter, or utube. Maybe it's because there is less censorship here, than on those platforms, for now anyways. God (, and or, dog) only knows, what the future may bring!

Sort:  

Well, a lot of forums already offer a good social home. But some of us can't spare the time without the monetization incentive. Like me.

Being financially rewarded really ignites a spark, though. We make that extra try-hard effort to come out with the best we can and expand on it. Nothing other than steemit can do that for us.

You should consider making meme's for my contest. I think that you are probably against the downvoting in most cases, when it hides genuine well-thought-out-content.

I'm commissioning these memes, so that when people are unfairly censored they have tools by which they can retort effectively. By using these tools it will help to shed light on abusive downvoters.

Forget team Edward and Jacob for a moment, there are definitely abusive down voters who down vote content simply because they disagree with the opinions. Anywho first place 11sbd, second 7, and so on, and so fourth.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47