Festivals: My electricity build.

in #festival6 years ago

Since I'm at the festivals this weekend, I wanted to be ready at the electricity side. I allways bring a lot of chargers to keep my phone charged up. But most of the time I either don't use my phone or if my phone dies I don't care enough to charge it back up.

But this time I brought way more. And I wanted to use it.

20180809_233600~2.dng

I brought a cooler, all my batteries, 3 phones, a heavy speaker and just other random stuff that I can't remember directly now. And I needed some electricity.

20180809_233423~2.jpg

How did I make it. I have 2 12V-44A batreries connected in parallel. So basicaly a 12V-88A energy source. That is more fhan enough for the converter to work and keep the coller running for 36h straight. Excuse me, or keep the cooler running. Either way, I have enought to go all out.

20180809_233312~2.jpg

It is pretty dark in the tent so I can not male verry clear poctures. But it looks okay. I also connected the batteries to a female car lighter I cut off from an old weird one. So I could connect my car convertor.

I will try to keep the people who are interested updated about how it works. Or it can keep up or it blows up. Now I'm charging my favorite powerbank with the convertor. I know that I am loosong too much energy by charging it that way, but I forgot my directly from car to USB charger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76