Chauvinism: When it’s reproduction controls myself

in #feminism8 years ago

15683384_1828814047336918_1470494058_nadd7d.jpg

During my militancy I have found that women are not chauvinists, they can’t be. The feminist movement tries to take out from us the responsibility of a chauvinist act committed by us, women. We just reproduce this chauvisnism. And that’s because we are victims of this oppression, and according to the general sense of feminists, only women are affected by chauvinism.

It’s obvious that we are affected a lot by it, we are the mainly affected, we have a low salary than men, we are violated every day, we need to show every instant that we have the potential to do “men tasks”, for example. Yes, we are victims, but we fight for a fair society, right? So it will be correct apply the guilty on us too.

It’s notorious that we didn’t start this culture, just like the men, we are conditioned to take action and think of different ways. This is something cultural, something bigger, it is something that is rooted in our society. However, if the guilty assigned to men, would be fair if it was assigned to women too.

I saw a lot of cases where women oppress other women, and women judging women, a judge downtrodden in misogyny. Obvious that women are more raped by men that by women, just like other crimes and unethical acts of chauvinist nature, but it doesn’t rule out the chauvinist acts come by women. When I reproduce something, I’m putting this in practice, right? So, if I kill a person, I’m a killer. If I steal a person, I’m a thief. There is an explanation of course, but I continue being a killer and a thief.

So, if I reproduce chauvinism, I would be a chauvinist person. Notwithstanding a chauvinist in deconstruction.

Hope you like it, please follow and upvote!

Sort:  

It's nice to see women who recognize the faults in feminism. A breath of fresh air! I used to speak a lot more about women's issues and I still do, but the minute I started talking about the issues of men and not from men it was all of the sudden a problem. Thanks for sharing this! Following!

Feminism is a social movement, ie it is composed of people. And everything that is composed of people is susceptible to error. It's good that you share the same thoughts. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47