You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want Ally Cookies

in #feminism7 years ago

You know it’s funny, I started reading this and my first impulse was “I’m going to make sure to say, thank you for identifying as a feminist in the comment below for sure!” but then I kept reading...

...to your point that we shouldn’t have to thank men or applaud them for being allies. Everyone should be a feminist. The “system” of sexism messes up the world for all of us in different ways -- and feminism is what frees men and women from the awkwardness and pain of living in a world where you can’t trust anyone until you get to know them.

I think it’s amazing that you’re writing about feminism. I wish more men did. Feminism is so often seen as women’s work. Women are the ones being oppressed...and then being asked to clean up the mess. I wish more men would chip in and help us break the cycle.

Sort:  

I've made it super tricky to get and receive praise for this piece, haven't I? But, yeah. We all need to work to make a difference, and men have an important supporting role in that.

Absolutely! I made sure to follow you, and I’m excited to keep checking out this Sunday series. See you around the steemosphere.

I always find it hillarious how women need male allies, yet in the same breath will say a woman needs a man like a fish needs a bicycle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48