Feathered Friday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

This is my post for #featheredfriday hosted by @melinda010100

The pelican with wings spread is drying itself, it is not healthy, they do not look wet when healthy and notice it is missing feathers on it's right wing. The fish house will feed it when dumping the unusable fish parts.

IMG_20190602_170015.jpg

A nesting pair of pigeons under the upwellers, (clam growing tanks).

IMG_20190630_114236.jpg

Several pelican diving on big jacks that were striking at bait.

IMG_20190820_114548.jpg

Sort:  

Fishing line. I can't tell you how much I have retrieved from the shores while I was kayaking. Grrr.
That poor pelican. I hope it survives. Thanks for posting to #featheredfriday.

Some cool bird shots :)

Have a great weekend

@tattoodjay thank you, and back at cha with the good weekend. :)

Cheers JUSt about to head out for a BEach walk so the weekend is starting well for me

😊
Wow !!
@myjob
The pelican looks so prehistoric in the picture. Sad it's not healthy..😥.
So nice of the folks at the fish house to feed it scraps...!!!

@annephilbrick the fish house also feeds them fish that gets to old to sell, they look out for the sickly ones, in the winter the sick pelicans would starve if it wasn't for them. I have a box of fishing lures that we have gotten out of them, people hook them when they go after their fish and instead of getting the bird up to them so they can get the hook out they cut their line. It makes me sick to my stomach when I see a dead bird hanging in a tree because the line got tangled in the branches and they could not fly off, they have a terrible slow death. I got a little off subject but that all came to my mind.

Poor pelican! I wonder how he lost those feathers...

@blacklux there is no telling, sometimes we will see one with only one wing and wonder what happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16