Sort:  

They are absolutely stunning! I am also surprised you encounter then in France. I always though of them as Tropical birds. Great shots Melinda 😍

They were not as bright pink as the ones I have seen in the tropics, but they were quite lovely!

I guess their color must have something to do with the climate.....very interesting. And yes they are beautiful whether light pink or bright pink.

I think they get their color from eating shrimp. Maybe they are eating different types of seafood here.

Ohhhhhhhhhhh!!! I see! That is interesting!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
2

Buenas noches amiga @melinda010100 deseo que se encuentre bien . Lindas imágenes de esos flamingos, aquí en la isla hay pero no e tenido la oportunidad de tomarle fotos ya que donde están me queda muy lejos de donde yo vivo. Que tenga una feliz noche amiga.

Cuando estaba en Bonaire, grandes bandadas de flamencos volaban al mar por la noche. cuando pregunté a dónde iban me dijeron que volaban de regreso a Venezuela todas las noches. Fue la primera vez que me di cuenta de lo cerca que estaba de tu país.

Si amiga aquí hay dos lugares donde ellos pasan el día pero me queda a 1 hora en carro para llegar donde están ellos . Tengo unas fotos guardadas cuando tuve la oportunidad de ir a México En el 2013 y le tome unas fotos a unos flamingos de cerca algún día las publicaré amiga .

¡oh Dios! asegúrese de usar la etiqueta #featheredfriday.

Beautiful. I have never seen pink flamingos yet ( in person)

They are awesome to see!

Verry good this is beautiful animal friends

Thanks! They are lovely!

What a unique strange but beautiful bird ...

Pink birds! They are strange to see!

That is wicked cool, Melinda! I had no idea flamingos hang out in France either, and you got some great captures of them. Happy (early) Feathered Friday!

@tipu curate

Thanks, Traci! I couldn't have been more surprised to see them there!

So beautiful, all are perfect shot. Thanks for share.

Thanks! Wish I could retake these photos with the camera I have now!

There is something special about looking at flamingos Melinda, thank you.

They are interesting to watch!

hi there, here is my entry for this week:
I brought some gulls on the table.
https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@qwerrie/gulls-of-st-petersburg-pt-2

ps. watershadows was a hard challenge to me.
kudos to all who could enter it with some fruits :P

It was a hard one for everyone! This week's chair shadows will be easier. Your gull photos are great.

merci! :=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76