Feathered Friday hosted by @keithboone - The Silver Gull !!

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

During my visit back to my home country of Australia i when for a walk along the coastal line of Maroubra beach which was one of my favorite beaches as a kid always great waves there to surf and a very long white sandy beach. This time i visited this beach it wasn't to go for a surf but to photography some of the beautiful coastal line and maybe some birds the most common bird that hangs around this coastal line is the Seagull.


7r00jy0b03.jpg

4zrpzx8fd5.jpg

The Australia Seagull is Know as the Silver Gull . The Silver Gull technical name is (Chroicocephalus (Larus) novaehollandiae) now that is a mouth full for a small bird. This is the most common one found hunting for fish along the coastal lines of Australia.

b5phdfb5lk.jpg

The Sliver Gull commonly known as the Seagull is a Australia native bird and are part of our coastal environment so they are protected under Australian laws.

hb3icq30gg.jpg

Most types of Seagulls hunt during the day and sleep at nights by the beach but they also like to sleep on water if the water is calm like on a lake or calm beach waters ..WoW...now that is amazing it would be like sleeping on a waterbed..lol.

wcmxwjo15d.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

I hope you have enjoyed looking at my birds and thank you @keithboone for giving us the opportunity to show off our birds.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Those are very pretty gulls. I didn't know they could sleep on the water, how interesting! I've only seen them sleeping on rocks or logs. Seeing your photos makes me want to take a walk on the beach... Thanks a lot for sharing with Feathered Friday! Voted and resteemed :-)

Thank you @keithboone i do love walking the beaches i lived next to the beach back in Australia and do miss it. Thanks for the upvote and resteem :)

Sounds like a good idea for today! We're having a rare sunny day here.

I have been meaning to ask you what part of the world are you situated :)

I'm in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. That's on the Pacific coast of Canada, on the southern tip of Vancouver Island.

Awesome place i have been to Canada years ago my uncle lives in Montreal. When i saw Victoria i thought you might has been from Australia.

I am surrounded by seagulls. Here they are getting further away from the sea. There are more of them in our neighborhood. They are chasing and eating pidgeons.

I think they are bored with eating just fish , pigeons must be tasting better...haha :)

Perhaps 😀
Aalthough it is cruel to see them seagulls fighting over pidgeon.

It is cruel but it's survival had to image a seagull eating a pigeon..lol :)

Great sea gull shots! They are quite good at posing for photos, unlike the little birds who just can't seem to quit hopping about even for a second! That is Coastal scenery! Did you know how lucky you were to grow up there?

They are one bird that don't mind having there photo taken they will pose for you. Was very lucky to be living near that coast line and my school was very close so on hot summer afternoons it was straight to the beach for a surf then home to do my homework :)

Must have been a great childhood! I didn't see my first ocean until I was a teenager and was invited on a road trip to Florida and got to see the Atlantic!

It really was my friend to think back of all them summer days i spent by the ocean it was our local hang out area i have always been a beach person. How could you have stayed away from a beach for that long it would of been torture for me. I am looking at buying a nice 2 bedroom apartment by the beach at this stage in the south part of Thailand :)

I'm pretty sure I was the first person in my family to see an ocean, That's what happens when it is 1500 miles/2400k. away! I had no idea what I was missing living near the beach would be grand!

WoW ...That is a long way from the beach now i understand why i am not realizing how big America really is you must have thought you were on another planet when you saw the ocean...lol :)

Wonderful images and great information. We are fortunate in Australia to have such a choice of beaches and interesting bird life.

Thank you my friend that we do have i could spend hours walking around some of those beach coast lines back home :)

howdy sir hangin! looks like a pretty rough beach to me, where's the sand? lol.. great photos of the birds though, sounds like they run the place!

This beach is quite beautiful it has a bit of everything including some beautiful white sand it's just the seagull were up the other end of this beach....check out this post it's the same beach and you will see the sand...hehe :)

BoulderSunday by @shasta - My Home Beach !!

Howdy sir hangin! I hope you're having a great week. My suspicion is that you are! lol..Oh ok I see it, that is quite marvelous sir!

How you doing sir janton most of the time we are always having a good week so you like that beach now...hehe :)

haha! yes sir I like that beach now, in fact I love that beach! lol.

Some thing like that you don't see in Texas right i am a beach bum and need to be close to beaches...haha :)

oh so you're STILL a beach bum! I thought you outgrew that. lol. Well yes so your new place right on the shore will be perfect!

I will be a beach bum with a fast car and no surf board...lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76