My son’s first puppy! Sometimes we choose, sometimes were chosen

in #father6 years ago

Small, cute....boy’s best friend!

I had the intention to get my 4 year old boy a puppy. I was looking around for the best one for him! I got my first dog when I was 5 and I have had dogs all my life. I believe each and every dog would have given their life for mine. 

There something about a child and a dog! As they grow up together and truly become friends!

I was riding my motorcycle home from town and I was passing a place where people dump their garbage along the road. Out of my peripheral vision I could see some movement in the trash! It was a curvy road so I was not going very fast. I stopped to check out what was moving, hoping I would find a good subject for @papa-peppers combo photo contest. Which, by the way, I did enter this little girl in his contest after I got her home.

Someone had left this preious little animal in the trash with the rest of the unwanted stuff. i am not sure what breed this cute little pup is. Most likely a cocktail mix of many breeds as there are many dogs roaming freely here. She was a little afraid of me at first. I caught her and spun her around face to face with me. Her tail wagged  little. I put her in my small backpack, zippering two zippers close to each other, leaving only room for her head to stick out. 

She seemed completely happy to ride home on my noisy dirt bike. She is smaller than my foot. It was worth saving her life when I could see her look at my son and see him look at her! Being dad is the best! He named her Ginger! 

Thank you for you time! Daddy William
Sort:  

Wow! This is great content! You have received a free upvote from the Minnows Freedom Project for being a good Steemian and posting original content. To learn more about us or to support us, please visit @minnows-freedom. You can also find us on Discord. Stay cool, create good content and have a nice day!

@Daddywilliam you also have a beautiful heart for animals.just like the cute puppy,I am chosen.

God’s creation and beauty my friend!

Oh no! Why would someone do that? There will always be someone who wants a dog. They should have just let someone adopt it. Good thing you are there in time. That puppy is in good hands. God bless!

It was so close to the road I think for sure it would have been killed by a car. Glad we have her!
God bless!

You have a sharp eye for you to spot it before it was harmed.

Just glad we got her. I had just told my son a few days earlier I was getting him a puppy.
How are you?

THen it was meant to be :) I'm getting by with God's grace. How's everything there?

We are ok brother, also by God’s grace. Getting ready to go fishing with my boy this morning . His first time on a boat and first time fishing. This week we have the national youth conference for youth from most every Provence in the Philippines. God bless!

That's such a quality father and son bonding time. Wife not coming? :D

Summer is the right timing for such conferences because it is the vacation of most students. I assume school is over where you are?

School is out. We all went. My wife, son and I, along with friends of ours. We had a great time. A post will follow!

Aw! adorable pup

Thank you! Seems my son and the puppy bring each other much joy!

Nice name of the puppy. Ginger! I'm sure Ginger is so happy that she has a family now to be with.

She seems to be very happy! Part of our family now!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48