Fasting Journal : Ten day break?

in #fasting6 years ago

Well, that was a disappointing end of my fast. No real regrets, but if my results have any predictive value, multiple long term fasts might not be a productive method. For the record, I didn't lose much weight. In over a month of alternate week fasting, I lost about 8 pounds total, less than 2 pounds a week.

Now, I should remind myself that I had already lost all the so called "water weight" I was likely to lose. But looking at my previous rate, I have to say it was a disadvantageous method compared to alternate day fasting.

Obviously I have no idea what my results were for autophagy or HGH production. I can say that the two tumors I have which are palpable from the outside are both about half the size they were one month ago. I think this strongly suggests that Autophagy and Apoptosis are probably working away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25