Fasting Journal : Feasting Day 8 of 7

in #fasting6 years ago

I know, I know, but that's how it goes.

Just finished up the last meal of the last Feasting day though, so as of now, or depending on how you look at things, in a few hours, I am now on a seven day fast that should last 7 3/4 days. I think. Or thereabouts. At any rate, til Sunday the 23rd at about 3:PM. A week from tomorrow.

That's the plan.

So that's the prospective, the retrospective is this. I didn't enjoy my feasting time. I often felt hungry, and today I even had some heartburn. I am eating correctly, except for the dairy Kefir. I think that caused the heartburn. I will not bother making any more. I only made it because I was afraid my grains in the fridge were going to die, so I let them rejuvenate by making a few batches. I might find someone who wants them and can use them.

Right now I feel over fed. I tried to finish off the perishable food I had in the fridge, but even after giving about half of it away, I still had too much. I am not scheduling things well. I gave away 3/4 of a pork roast, a whole head of cabbage and of lettuce, two avocados, a lot of sprouts.

Well, I'm going to go downstairs and watch the sunset. I'm looking forward to the fast.

Sort:  

I have to try this. Looks effective.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90