Fasting Journal : 24 hour into a 240 (-3) hour fast.

in #fasting6 years ago (edited)

I did decide to start a ten day fast.

Then I remembered that I have three avocados coming ripe, I just bought some fresh lettuces, etc... Lots of food in the fridge that will be useless in 10 days.

But that's OK, I have a friend that might want some, and it's all just temporary anyway.

This is supposed to start a series of long fasts followed by brief recoveries. Basically I want to do 7 days on and 7 days off, running Sunday through Sunday. There will be a slight overlap at the end, so really it's 237 hours instead of 240 this week, and 165 hours out of 168 most weeks. During the Feasting week I intend to do OMAD (one meal a day) with keto in a Paleo style.

The goals again, for the record, are :

  1. Autophagy - I want to rebuild some of my cells, and rehab some of my organs.
  2. Reduce insulin sensitivity - I don't think I will ever NOT be a carb addict, but I would like to limit the damage.
  3. Weight loss - Sure, it's a result of being healthier, and health is the most important, but still, it's nice to be thinner. I've already lost 60+ pounds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82