Rearing Turkeys - Rearing Turkeys out in the open

in #farms6 years ago

Hello everybody, Hope you all are in good health. May God help us all in all our doings. I would like to thank @sirknight for this amazing opportunity. I completely support the line "Steem will feed the world, one small farm at a time"

Today's topic to discuss is about rearing Turkeys. I have to be honest, there are not many Turkey farms in my country, mostly because Turkey meat is not very common here. Turkeys in my country are mostly found in homes as pets. Wealthy people in Pakistan own farm houses. where the most common bird is "Turkey". I m attaching the image of a turkey in that farmhouse as well.

34316180_27dd41746a_o.jpg

Unlike many other countries in my country turkeys are loved, not as a food but as a pet animal. Turkey's life in Pakistan is easier then it is in rest of the world. Rearing Turkeys in Control-shed Farms is not the ideal case. Yes, food in control-shed you can maintain proper climate and proper diet of the turkeys, even doctors are available. But the best way to live is to live free. For this matter i myself have come up with a line,

A free Turkey is a happier Turkey then a rich but caged turkey.

Freedom is a privilege not only for Humans but also for animals. I prefer rearing Turkeys out in open, in beauty of the nature. Nature will take care of them as it has been. They will survive better on their own then caged.

That was my point of view on Rearing Turkeys, I would also like to promote this Theme week concept. Its a great way to acknowledge good content. May God Help Flurish Steem Farms.

THEME WEEK

Wednesday: Geese as a farm bird
Thursday: Rearing Turkeys
Friday: Chicken in poultries.
Saturday: Guinea fowl
Sunday: Ducks
Monday: Pheasant

Sort:  

Sir it’s a pleasure to meet you here on steem. I really enjoyed looking through your posts and am shocked you don’t have more followers. Anyways, you have a beautiful country I visited in 2007. do you speak Dari and Pastune? Anyways looking forward to your next post. Great work!

thanks alot man. ur comment means alot to me.

very well written and informative article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23