You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Police Brutality Breaks a Mother's Body & Shatters her Trust (FamilyProtection Series -- Anna's Family Story Part IV)

in #familyprotection6 years ago

@canadian-coconut - I thought I had seen police brutality in Africa and India during my travels. It pails in comparison with what Anna experienced. Yes - I saw really brutal handling by the police but that was for hardened criminals (in one case attempted cash van robbery!) - what has a mother done to deserve this. I feel disgusted but also helpless. Can we do nothing other than spreading awareness?
For my wildlife campaign, at least I have had the satisfaction of having been able to buy some equipment for support groups with the SBDs from my posts. I feel that only moral support and appeals with authorities, constant raising of voice there on ground will help and half way across the world, I feel helpless.
Thanks for everything you are doing to help this hapless family. Hope they are reunited soon.
Upvoted full and will resteem.

Regards,

@vm2904

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77