black-cap and red-capsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #familyprotection4 years ago (edited)

I just shared a pack of my old pics in the previous post; not that I'm closing up the subject, probably not; I have received a request to show some pics with my wife wearing the sling; here we are.

04uhdu.jpg

Here is the Didymos Silver Gecko wrap, I mentioned in my story. I presented it to my half as a Christmas gift, and it was one of the 1st walks after we received it (I obtained it in Germany via internet, and we had to wait one month for the delivery).

efsv2l.jpg

Of course, by the time we already enjoyed it and have tested it at home... I wanted to make some good shots using quality outdoors lighting -- for a good memory, to share with our friends etc -- that was the reason why I took the camera for this walk.

0apbcx.jpg

urkgxg.jpg

If you wanna check the rest of our small sling wraps collection, you may head to my previous post... Here I just want to repeat, that slings are a great steap forward (or, better to say, baby carriages were a huge retreat backward!) for the natural growing up, they have very sufficient pro's:

  • they provide the child having close body-to-body contact with his mother almost 100% of the time (feeling her mother next to him is very important for a small child!),
  • help to the mother to control her baby and his environment,
  • help to eat not “according to the schedule,” but when the child needs it,
  • they greatly simplify the breastfeeding -- such a complex issue nowadays!
  • and contribute to calmness and lack of nervousness of the child. and not the least one:
  • they save the family budget!
  • also, they increase your mobility a lot: mom + sling will easily and much faster go anywhere, than mom + baby stroller.

and here for you a few happy father's shots (same baby, same sling scarf, just the other day); my wife took the pics.

0f1b6n.jpg

xyak0q.jpg

wojr5v.jpg

3kecz9.jpg
taken with Canon 350D +50mm 1.4


I'd like to invite to check this blog my friends from all over the world: @txatxy, @gotlius, @dkkarolien, @madlenfox, @brittandjosie, @taliakerch.

Sort:  

Nice photos!

thanks, glad you enjoyed it.

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 54.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

I appreciate your curation, tnky; !BEER



Hey @contrabourdon, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Join Steem Power Up Day at the 1. of December and power up BEER

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Such a wonderful way to nurture an infant! My best friend adopted an infant that had been born to a mother with drug addictions. The only time the baby did not cry was when he was in the sling pressed tightly against her

ah. thats very characteristic, obvious detail, which displays a lot.
my pleasure to share my hoarded parential stuff :D

Congratulations @qwerrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Third image from last is my favourite. Thanks for sharing. God photos mate.

#4 from the last is my personal fave. thank you!

They're all good.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Soooo..... Cooooold.... hehe

I got shivers just looking at this post from here in Suriname. I haven't seen snow in a long time.

ehehehe :)))))

I have some cold !BEER for you, my friend :P



Hey @justinparke, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Join Steem Power Up Day at the 1. of December and power up BEER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84