You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ministry of Children & Family DESTRUCTION (FamilyProtection Series -- Anna's Family Story Part III)

in #familyprotection6 years ago

I have no words to describe how this story makes me feel. I am glad I live in Africa because we do not have the resources to be a "nanny state". Unfortunately there are cases where children should be removed from the families, but on reading this I think we may have it better on balance.

Sort:  

Yes, ist seems it would be better without any government interference at all.
The other side of the story, is that even in cases here where the parents are abusive and/or truly negligent, the Foster Home many times is even WORSE than the child's own parents were.
They should at least find good foster homes!! Better yet, children should be placed with another family member if at all possible, before even considering a stranger.

I absolutely agree with you on that. The other family members should be the first ones to be able to take care of the children if the parents are abusive or truly negligent.

I agree about the foster homes. My mom volunteered at Social Sevices a long time ago, and she was told the children were almost always better off with their bioligical parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25