You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The System is Stacked Against Parents (FamilyProtection Series -- Anna's Family Story Part VI)

in #familyprotection6 years ago

They do not give you court documents (containing their case against you) until you are entering the courtroom hearing. How can you and your lawyer possibly prepare your defense? Yes, you can ask for an adjournment to prepare -- but this means 3 more months wait -- and you know that your children need to come home ... NOW!!!

Nasty nasty people, I'm against violence but would somebody do this to my family it's game over for them.

Sort:  

I didn't even get the response from the opposing counsel until 10 minutes AFTER mediation started AND then MY lawyer expected me to breeze through 30 PDF pages of legalese in 10 minutes to "respond." I put them both in their tracks. Makes me sooooooo mad that this behavior continues in the systems. It needs to stop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79