The case worker's report: The day you realize she has serious mental health issues

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

That was yesterday. It took me a while to digest it all and I am not easily stunned, but this shut me up for a little while, had me laughing out loud and I have to be honest: pretty pissed off too.

The case worker's report

During my meeting with my case worker's team leader a few weeks ago, I asked her if it would be possible to get in writing exactly what I have been accused of and also a list of things that she wanted me to do as this has not been very clear for all of the 7 months she's been involved in our lives. I think this is not an unreasonable thing to ask and the team leader agreed. She would have the case worker make up a report with the exact concerns and a list of things that needed to be done. And she would also have her add what she thought was positive about me.

Yesterday she called me. If I was at home and she wanted to drop by. It was half past 2 and the best, sunny day we've had this year. We don't get a lot of those. I told her that yes, we were home, but because it was such a beautiful day, we decided to take the homeschooling outside, in nature as there was so much to explore out there, and we didn't often have the opportunity. She replied by saying: "What if I come down in an hour."
Sure...Even though they are SO concerned about whether my kids learn enough or not, whenever the queen bee decides to visit, we just have to drop everything and bend over backwards. Including education. Not important when she's around.


source: https://hubpages.com/education/Our-Constitutional-Rights-Violated-By-DHS-Child-Protective-Services-CPS

And there we go. The report was a two A4 page long account of everything I had done wrong. Sentence after sentence: All complaints. Only ONE thing was positive: The case worker could see that I loved my children.
WOW. She also added in her own words another positive: That I cooperated with them. As if I have a choice.
Half a page was with instructions of what I needed to do for them not to be concerned and the rest: all complaints.

If I would read this in regards to someone else's children, I would be concerned!

It's the truth. If you would show me such a report about your children or those of someone else, I would be very concerned about their welfare. The criticisms don't lie. Wow, I'm a horrible mother and I'm a horrible person.
But then: I know the truth and she doesn't. Well, she does, but for some reason she hates me and thinks I'm the worst mother in the world.
The case worker stayed to 'go through' the report with me and I could tell her of any mistakes or what I thought of it.
We never made it past the first 6 sentences....
I felt I would get into an argument with her about it if I didn't stop it. So I decided to tell her that we should just agree to disagree and move on to wait for the conference next week to clear things up.
When she left, she left me the report. I read through it and found one half-truth, twisted words and blatant lie after the other. And trust me: anyone who would read this and who doesn't know it's about me and my family would think I'm a monster. Including myself. But she made ONE HUGE MISTAKE!
In an attempt to make me look as bad as possible, she went overboard by involving people who will be a witness on my side. There is one part where she says that she's concerned for the safety of my children because I often don't supervise them. There is NEVER EVER a moment when I don't supervise my children. Yes, my 8 and almost 10 year old are allowed to play outside in the yard without me. BUT the house has HUGE windows and there is never a moment when I don't see them. She was worried that if they get hurt outside, there will be no one to help them. Well, with those windows, it is impossible not to see when they hurt themselves. And to be clear: how are they going to hurt themselves? They don't have any high trees they can climb into. The only thing they do outside is play Hide and seek and football.
Oh wait: if they fall, they could indeed hurt themselves as the yard has gravel. Well, I better install video cameras all around. Or better even: tie them to myself and wrap them up in a sumo suit so they can't get hurt. And a helmet...don't forget the helmet.


source: https://www.pinterest.com/ColumbiaSSW/social-work-inspiration/
The above is clearly not the case with this one...

And then she put this in the report: My son was unsupervised outside (my three year old...yes, of course. I let him play outside on his own) and he bruised his forehead when he tried to climb on top of the stacked fire wood and fell.
Indeed, he had a bruise on his forehead. That's true. And it was my daughter who told her how he got it. She's an excellent witness of her blatant lies. This is what happened: He was on the couch and tried to grab something. He lost his balance and knocked his head against a wooden chest that was located next to the couch. I was in the kitchen and saw it unfold and even if I would have been the Flash, I wouldn't have been able to prevent it. Before I could yell his name, it had already happened. Kids have accidents. All the time. And this could have only been prevented if I would have put a helmet on him. Well, maybe I should. Just in case, you never know.
The fact that neither one of my children has seen a doctor in over 4 years, can probably also be used against me, I'm sure.

She also mentioned the time when my son had an incident with the electric fence. This is not something she witnessed, but something I told her because my daughter (she doesn't see bad in people, is often too honest) mentioned it and then of course, she wanted to know more. It happened at our old house. My ex was there. The kids were playing football and I was cleaning out the stable. My son and his father walked around the house. Whatever happened, I don't know, he must have had a moment of brain fog, but my ex left our son outside while he went inside to get something.
I heard him scream and ran out the stable to see what had happened. The day before, I had put up an electric fence, to prevent the horses from walking around the house. My son had no idea that electric fence meant: Ouch!
So in order to get to the door faster, he tried to climb underneath the fence and got zapped.
The case worker said in her report: "Like that time when the children were playing outside unsupervised and A. got electrocuted by the electric fence."


source: http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/magikarp-guy

Now, I don't know about you, but I grew up in a family where my dad would warn us for the electric fence and say: "If you touch it, it hurts." And of course, because your dad says it, you have to touch it. It's an indescribable urge in young kids. Parents say 'NO! Ouch!" And they might as well say: "Go ahead, do it!" And if you're like me, you probably did touch it. Once. And never again after that. My son is smart. Smarted than I ever was. He will never come near an electric fence again.
And then, there is a HUGE difference between being electrocuted or zapped by a fence.
The difference, you ask? Well, electrocution can KILL you. And electric fence? Not so much. Unless of course, you have a really, really bad heart. Then maybe. But as far as I know, this is not the case with my son.

There is more, so much more. And trust me: your jaws will drop if you read all of the things this monster wrote.
At this stage, that's the only word I have for her. A monster with a capital M.
I just finished the letter of complaint against her, but this will be added to it, with my comments.
Usually, I am a pacifist. I don't pick fights. But this woman is NOT concerned about my children. She is willing to lie, twist the truth and make stuff up to prove a point. Not that this point is clear. I don't even know what it is, I doubt she knows.
She hates me. Maybe because she envies the way I live, or can't stand the fact that I don't bow down and shiver. I don't know. At first, I wanted justice for us. But now, I realize that what she is doing, is probably not just happening to me, but others as well. I feel it is my duty to prevent her from doing harm to others in similar situations. Oh, the Karma train will hit this monster so hard, I am not even worried. But she can never, ever work as a social worker again.
That's a given.

Tomorrow, the letter of complaint, complete with this crap added to it and PICTURES of my house, in and outside (because she had a lot to say about it...let's see what a sane person will have to say about it).
It's 10 pages long. So once it's out the door, I will fill you in on what has been said.

Please read all the stories of others under the #familyprotection tag. It happens, every day and everywhere to people like you and me. It could happen to YOU! Please support @familyprotection, if there is ONE cause worth fighting for, it's this. Thank you for reading. 50% of the earned SBD will go to @familyprotection.

Sort:  
Thank-you @misslasvegas for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

How disturbing. I hope that this helps end everything soon. I hope that the Team Leader isn't a monster herself, even though she seemed reasonable with you. Ughh... they sure do hire monsters to work as Social Workers.

So sorry you're going through this. Someone once commented to me that once social workers are in your life, they never leave. Reading stories like this reminds me of that, and I fear I have a very long, arduous road ahead. I hope this is resolved for you soon. Much love @misslasvegas. ❤

My god what!! Her reasons make no sense!! Wtf is going on? I can only assume that any judge would throw this out of court!? How can any of this be a reason for concern?? I used to play on my bike in the road with no helmet for years! This surely is still considered normal!? Im lost for words really and can only assume this woman is out of her tiny mind! Kids learn by falling over and scratching their skin.. its called being alive.. i better stop before i go mad!!!

Oh no, I seriously do not get this woman, really is she from the same planet, we should be supporting mothers at all costs, her behaviour is outrageous and her lies. I really am sorry this shit is still going on for you. Yes she will get what is coming to her and hopefully soon.

Yes, same here @trucklife-family. Hopefully soon...well, we're working on it. Even though I have seen similar kinds of social workers in action, still if someone would have told me a similar story a year ago, I would have had a hard time believing it. And now I am living it! And the worst of it is: it's not just me that's suffering. My kids are too. Maybe even more so. I am constantly on my toes and they feel the pressure. They can't be themselves out of fear of what could happen if they are when she comes around. It's absolutely nuts.

I'm really envisaging this ending for you soon, enough is enough xx

The playing unsupervised thing really bothers me because of an incident that happened last week here: my 2 year old had been glued to my side all day because I couldn't let her out of my sight. It was a beautiful afternoon and I was going to do weeding in the front yard. I announced to the girls that we were going outside and they headed out happily. My two year old went out the door in front of me while I picked my gardening gloves up from the counter and followed her. When I reached the front door, a guy driving down the street was slowing down in front of my house and he proceeded to wave and me and make a lot of disaproving faces and gestures like he was warning me that my two year was outside and I should get her under control.

She was nowhere near the street. I was right behind her. But he was obviously convinced that she was somehow not under my supervision and I needed to get a handle on things. And she was about ten feet away from me.

Some people just always think they know what a parent is doing when they honestly have no clue.

Very true. And in my case it's completely made up. I never let the kids out unsupervised. The 8 and 9 year old are allowed to play ball outside, but not anymore now out of fear that the case worker might drop in. She said something about her nephew the other day and all I was thinking was that her sister is in trouble already without knowing it...Just imagine the little boy would get a bruise!

Good lord, what is going on? I just get angry anytime I read actual experiences like this.

I've never insulted anyone on this platform, but the case worker is a real *b****.

Hang in there dear, it'll work in your favor

Congratulation misslasvegas! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 75min with 14 votes.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Oh wow. That lady is crazy and I'm so sorry you're having to put up with her invading your house!! So wild that she filled page after page of complaints against you. I think it's crazy that a complaint is that you let the children play unsupervised. My kids are regularly that way (I can't see through walls when they're playing in their room). I think most kids are that way as well...even at a school when the teacher has to step out for a second to talk to someone in the hallway...or answer their cell phone. My 3 year old plays outside (usually with his siblings) but sometimes on his own. I can imagine you had a lot to say about her in your letter. I'm glad that you were able to get it out there. Hopefully they listen and don't let her keep abusing families like this!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29