You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Could've Lost My Kids For No Good Reason

Thank you for sharing this with us,

This is a very valuable insight, through your experience, of how the CPS operate.

It must have been a difficult situation for you, the behavior of Jered needed resolving and it must have felt like you were doing the right thing.

That's the beauty of @familyprotection, people get to know about real life CPS scenarios and maybe it will make them think before running to these so called protectors.

I think you did very well complying to all their ridiculous demands and I am very happy you finally got to deal with someone who had a heart and relaxed the conditions.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to read this. I want people to know that there are other ways to solve these kind of problems. I was apprehensive, but I did feel as if I ultimately decided in the children's best interest at the time. Looking back, I would've done a lot of things differently, and only by some miracle and the sheer luck of not getting the average social worker have I dodged their bullet. Too often it's a bad ending.

Well, you are indeed lucky, it could have gone so much worst. But thank God your kids were safe at last and you dodged the bullet.

Well, you're being cooperative.

That is their fishy comment when they want to load you with so much "services provided by CPS"(conditions).
@snowpea, I am happy you have your kids!

That's how they worded it too!! I'm here to provide you with services. They don't go on to say, "Services that you have to accept or else."

Yeah, if you sign you are in trouble, if you don't sign, they still use it against you in court. Well, generally, sign nothing without your Counsel being present. Thank you so much for sharing your story.

You're welcome! And thanks for reading it!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85