You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CPS thinks you're a bad parent because you're living in poverty? Maybe they should address the rules that get you in financial problems living in a women's shelter first

It's very ridiculous ... everything I've read in this post is so damned unfair. I don't have any words for this whole thing of what most people think is good, and it turns out to be so very wrong. It seems to me that you are deprived of the money that is for you, the welfare, but your dignity is also badly affected, and that's even more worse to me.

Sort:  

It is a good thing that it exists, don't get me wrong.. But in these kind of situations where these kind of government shelters call the shots, it can be very bad for you as a person.. They are trying to get control over you as soon as you sign the documents for the welfare to get on their account. And of course it will not be the same in every shelter, but this was a government shelter. I did not know anything about the rules of a shelter before I was there myself, but funny thing is that every person I knew advised me to go there in my situation, I am wondering if they have any idea how they try to control you. It's a bad thing that these women are treated like they did something wrong. Some of them don't depend on the partners financially, but still they want you to go to the city department to get welfare, because it is better if you don't work, I had a girl in my group at the first shelter who they forced to stop working because this way she could arrange the welfare because she only worked part time .. do the math...

Ofcourse it's a good thing that it exists, but ... a very big BUT ... it is NOT a good thing that they try to take control over you, and try to take profit of you!

Exactly, you know how little it costs per minute to make phone calls with the phoneline instead of mobile. And you can imagine how low these costs are for an organisation as this. But they ask more per minute than when you would use a normal prepaid card. But they kind of force you to use that, because you can't top up in that situation. It's all about control. From the beginning until the very last moment you deal with them :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46