You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foster Care- My Story- How I Became A Foster Child

Having a group to share this with helps me in more ways than you can ever know. When I was a child I was always told not to speak about anything because no one would believe it anyway. So you just dealt with it and hope you got through it all.
I can honestly say that I am not upset with the detectives that were in that room that day. They were just doing as they were trained. I am not upset with the teacher as she really was doing what she felt was right. I am more upset with the whole situation. And the fact that they were allowed to treat me like a criminal than the child I was.
I am honored to share my story with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06