You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If CPS Has You On Their Radar, You Need to Know This Advice

Something like this happened to my brother many years ago. I was actually there when it happened. I was visiting from out of state and we went to dinner with my dad and my brother's daughter. During dinner, my niece (who was two) spit on my father. Intentionally. My father spanked her right there on the spot and we left the restaurant. Some "do gooder" (read that "nosy nellie) took down my brother's license plate and reported the incident to CPS.

They showed up at his house in the middle of the night, got his daughter out of bed, undressed her to look for bruises and left. Luckily they did not take her out of the house. She was not bruised. She was spanked appropriately on her bottom.

I was not there when CPS showed up, but they called me. I told them the only reason they were investigating my father and not me was that he was closer to my niece when she required immediate correction. The correction was not abusive or unwarranted.

I was shocked to say the least. The "investigation" was worse than the spanking. She was not hit hard. At all. But she was awoken in the middle of the night by strangers and forced to disrobe for an inspection. That is insane.

Sort:  

Wow, that is insane and so sad for the family to have gone through that! Had they told CPS in the middle of the night that they couldn't enter without a warrant, I bet it would have kept the case open longer. Who knows though. It's insane what people will call CPS for because they think they're doing the right thing. Insane.

True. I was a bit edgy when I spoke with CPS. I was not happy with the way they treated my niece.

I can imagine. Definitely not cool. I would be not a happy camper, that's for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86