You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My friend Phil...and CPS.

Thank-you for sharing a true-life experience of your friend.

The accusation made against him was the same made against my friend, Anna's husband. You might be interested in reading their story here.

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/the-system-is-stacked-against-parents-familyprotection-series-anna-s-family-story-part-vi

--
In the end, her husband DID get his day in a criminal court, and the Judge just blasted the Social Workers for making up stuff with no evidence at all, and found him innocent.

Even after that CPS refused to give back the daughter, saying that they didn't believe the Judge. The daughter was so depressed that they STILL wouldn't let her go home after 3 years, that she started planning to kill herself. Finally, they gave the girl back only because they didn't want to be blamed for a dead child on their hands.

Sort:  

Thank you, @c-c. This was hard for me to write...because I should've done more, though I'm not sure what, really. Demonstrated in front of the court house? Called Senator Collins, (who already knows I'm on to her treason)? I don't know...

Besides...I still don't know, 100%, that he wasn't guilty of something...Maybe some little thing blown out of proportion...?

I can't believe they just ignored a judge? How do they do THAT? Can't a judge order out the Mounties or something?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16