You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Good Records

Yes, it is nice to have lots of options for parents here.
Many people are too afraid to start homeschooling on their own with no support, so they gladly do regular reports to a teacher and get a bit of money. I did try it that way at first, but it was too much extra stress for me and I started to feel that the children were being fitted into a box, as they were expected to follow Provincial Learning Outcomes, and learn all the things on the checklist for that year. Yes, I had freedom as to how I went about presenting those subjects, but especially as the children got to older grades, it didn't always align with their own interests or what they were most skilled at (or least skilled at.)

Sort:  

One of the reasons I started homeschooling was so that our kids wouldn’t be learning in a box. Every child is different and one system doesn’t always work well for everyone. I love that I can learn their interests, know their weaknesses and strengths and adjust my style of teaching and what they are learning from that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66