You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should always report domestic violence if you hear or see this happening

in #familyprotection7 years ago

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. I also started following you to see more of your work.

I can only advise what happens most likely in the US, and I am not sure if that would be helpful in any way. I am disappointed to read that your country doesn't take domestic violence seriously, as I expected more from a European country. I think the first step to healing is writing about it, as you are, and I am so proud of you for wanting to finish a book about what happened to you and your family this year.

Sort:  

@beemillz thank you for the support. Luckily I dont live in Holland anymore, I now live in Budapest. Writing is healing to me. It has been a few days since I wrote something about that period, as my oldest daughter who I didnt see in 2 years now turned 8. And as you may understand those days are hard, and I am not at my best then.. Hope to write some more tomorrow ;-) thanks for the support and I will finish that book this year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86