Co-parenting after divorce

in #family7 years ago

image

I spent many sleepless nights wondering how I was gonna divorce my husband while being able to make sure that my kids don't suffer.

I'd be lying if I said I made it so that they didn't, everything in their life was about to change. I had to make a conscious decision to work with my ex and make sure that things went as seamless as they possibly could.

The first couple days were the hardest. Explaining to the kids why we couldn't make it work, and why life would be easier for us all. Watching those sweet little eyes fill with tears broke my heart. Smart question s like "Why can't you guys just get along better?" "That's what you tell us to do." Were hard to answer.

At one point I seriously questioned wether or not it was all worth what they were going through. The answer was, yes!

image

Things were difficult, and my unique situation made things very interesting. But I'm writing this for any woman sitting at home wasting countless sleepless nights wondering what to do. It's hard and scary but, you will survive, and you can make it better for everyone involved.

I'm here to answer any questions, and provide support to anyone that needs it. I hope you and anyone else reading will find some comfort here!

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @xana0815! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48