Meet The Watsons

in #family7 years ago

Finding "The One"

Everyone knows the saying, "Opposites attract". Well, in our case, it was true. Andre and I come from two very different walks of life. I grew up in the suburbs of Maryland with my parents, then moved to Virginia when I was 19. I'd had a few relationships, but by the time I met Andre I had been single for 10 years and was honestly starting to believe that I would be single for the rest of my life.

Andre, however, grew up in the projects of Brooklyn, New York, with his single mother. As an adult he moved to upstate New York, where he lived until we met. He dreamed of fathering his own children one day, but it never became a real possibility until he met me.

How we eventually met and came to know each other after all we've been through in life is, in no small way, a miracle. We both became friends with a very dear lady who one day said "You two should talk, here, send him a friend request".

Andre and I became Facebook friends on March 24th, 2014, and the rest, as they say, is history. A year later, on March 14, 2015, we were married. He is the best thing to have happened to me and I can't imagine my life without him. He is my support, my rock, and my best friend.

Starting a Family

A year and a half later, on August 28th, 2016, after two lost pregnancies and a lot of praying, we welcomed our rainbow baby into the world.

Her name is Evelyn Rose (Evie), and she is everything to me. Sure, she gets into everything, doesn't listen, makes a mess, and loves watching the same movies over and over and over and over and over again. But every day that I wake up and get to hold her in my arms is a gift more precious than life. Every time her big brown eyes lock with mine, my heart swells even more than I thought it could. And every time she falls asleep in my arms, I wish time could stop so I could stay in that moment forever.

She is my photography muse, as you may have seen by the photos I added to this post. I hope to one day have a decent camera (all of these were taken on my iPhone). She's so photogenic and I live to capture every possible moment of her life.

Sort:  

Aww. Such beautiful stories! You guys are crazy lucky to have found each other.

Thank you! We really are. I still can't believe it some days!

Thank you, I enjoyed reading

Thank you for stopping by and reading! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Aw, I LOVE it! And what are you talking about, not having a good camera?! Your photos look fantastic to me! Of course everyones photos look fantastic to me because I stink at taking pictures. haha. But the lighting is great, and she is so flippin' cute! <3 <3

I would love to have one of those DSLR cameras. I’d totally take my photography to the next level, lol!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83