Tomorrow's The Day

in #family5 years ago

The last 40 weeks have been leading up to this moment. My wife I will leave the house about 6:45 tomorrow morning and head to the hospital.

We will enjoy the quiet morning drive, chat like we always do, and then check in.

t7ryd355s2.jpg

source

Not Waiting For 42 Weeks


In our previous pregnancies, my wife has always been late (anywhere from 10 to 14 days). She is a superhero. She is powerful and persistent. And she is ready for this baby to come.

This is the first time in a long time that we have delivered a baby in the United States, so we going to let the doctor help out the process a bit to speed up the process.

A Baby Boy!


I hope that in less than 24 hours I can send an update to the Steem community letting you know that our first son is born. I have experience being the father of daughters. And although I am super excited for our little guy to arrive, I am a bit nervous.

I understand princesses and pink, twirling and talking. I am preparing for grunts, roughhousing, and projectile pee.

Final Thoughts


People often tell me, "You finally got your boy!"

The point has never been to get pregnant to have a boy. The point has always been to cherish life and welcome any new addition into the family. That is what we will do. We choose to love.

I want to hear from you.

  • What is one thing that you forgot to pack before you went to the hospital?
  • What have you done at the hospital as you were waiting for a baby to arrive?
  • What advice can you give to parents of a baby boy?

Thanks for stopping by!

@SumatraNate





My Steem Projects



image source: bitmoji app Like This Post?
Upvote, Comment, Resteem
Want More Like It?
Follow My Steem Blog!
Learn how to format your Steem posts so that your great content looks great!
image source: pixabay Wanna Join The Best Birthday Party On The Steem Blockchain? Click here for more details!
Sort:  

Yea!! Super excited for you guys! Okay, must have for the hospital is a swaddle blanket. Not sure if you've used them before, but our kids all had to have them from the start. I tried to do it with a blanket like they do at the hospital and I almost had a nervous breakdown. I was so happy to find the kind with velcro where they just slide them in and strap them up! Boys are a lot of fun and a lot of energy. Mine usually tear up their shirts with stains, so I highly recommend dark colored clothing as they start to get out and about. Dirt will be totally normal. ;) Waiting for a baby to arrive at the hospital is anything but fun for the mom when you're induced...unless they induce and put in an epidural, but I doubt that. So just distracting yourself with some TV shows or something is quite possibly the only way to make it through! Praying that tomorrow goes well and excited to see pics of a sweet baby boys soon!!! Congrats!! Children are a blessing!

So excited for you! As for the boy advice...I had girls so nothing there :) What a wonderful time for you and your family. Best of wishes and a speedy, healthy delivery for your wife. Blessings to you all. Can't wait to hear!!!

This post is exciting. Good luck to you and momma!! We just had our 3rd 2 months ago. I always forget to bring my wife’s pillow. Good thing we live so close the hospital.

Also, like your comments about being asked if you were happy to get a boy. I feel the same way!

Congrats for being a father

Posted using Partiko Android

Woohoo feeling so excited for you and your wife! can't wait to meet the little guy on the Steemit blockchain!

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.289 which ranks you at #2597 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2599).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #146.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07