She's Pissed Off!

in #family6 years ago


I'd just got up and was making my way to the washroom. I passed our open bedroom door, and lying there on the bed was my Baby. Baby is old, 15 years old, and was eying me with a very pissed off look. I've gotten to know her moods over these last several years, and when she gives you that look, you know! Isn't it odd how we can pick up on moods just from a look, over time?

The whole reason for the look was that she thought I should be in bed now. I had some unfinished work to do on the computer before going to bed for the night, and so she would have to wait. If that wasn't good enough for her, so be it.

Baby

My wife had chosen Baby, when she was six weeks old. She, out of all of the litter was the first one to come meowing and running up to her. For the first several months we had her, she would often curl up on my wifes chest and sleep. She had first attached herself to my wife, and eventually that attachment fell to me.

Each and every night she goes into bed, crawls up on my pillow and waits for me to go to bed. I usually am in bed plenty of time before she gets her pissed off face... yes, she really does have a certain look that you know she is pissed off. Anyway, each night is fight for a space on my pillow, and try as I have to get her out of this habit over the years has failed.

We actually have two cats, Baby, and Sookie. Sookie is only 7 now, and still thinks he is a kitten, but has the common sense not to try and squat on babys territory. Not that he hadn't when he was much younger. many of cat fights and fur flying had ensued for several months before he had learned it was babys way, or no way.

Sookie had come to live with us when we had been sitting outside one night when he and his little brother had


wandered into our yard. Both were too young to be away from their mother, and we can only assume some evil bastard had dumped them into the alley behind our house to get rid of them. There had been a friend of my wifes sitting out with us that night, so she took the one kitten, and we took in Sookie. He has a friendly personality almost all the time. He claimed a small space at the foot of the bed, although there have been many times when Baby eyes him, and he decides maybe he'll sleep somewhere else for the night... Baby can be a real bitch at times.

Anyway, I finally hauled ass off to bed, and all was right with Baby's world... for the time being anyway!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://skiponlinenow.com/shes-pissed-off/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36