Cheap Family Crisis 21/6/2017

in #family7 years ago

Hello Steemian so one of many things I never really understood about shoppers in England, so myself having worked for a company for years that also sells pools got me wondering about this apparent crisis.

The news is that apparently the in the UK they are quickly running out of their supply of cheap family sized pools to keep hungry consumers happy.

poolpoppingWix-com21062017.jpg


Wix.com


Yes thats right the heatwave has left many somewhat stifled so in a desperate attempt to get cool many have hit the shops for a family paddling pool big enough to cool everybody off.

And with all the madness that's when they discovered the truth the UK's high streets are running out of affordable family paddling pools!?

It seems many are unprepared for this level of crazy family wide consummation for dunking themselves in water in the back garden.


fod4.com


This is leaving many families hot, bothered, and splashing out over £100 or alot more for the more expensive family pool options.

While I guess the hot weather makes sense that people would want to buy pools and fans but what I dont understand is how so many people dont have these already?
The amount of fans selling alone is seriously record breaking for the store and nearly all those who are buying the fans also brought a pool, its insane! Some people are buying 2 pools.


cdninstagram.com


The sad fact is people are coming into store hot and bothered complaining rudely to staff as if we have any control on production level of these things.

Still the consummation levels surprise me why arent more people prepared?
I mean we have 3 fans at home, and 2 of them are over 10 years old, the 3rd isn't far behind with 8 years.
As for pools we had one for over 3 years I have a friend who had one for 10 years, girl I know says shes had hers 4 years so I am just shocked how many people dont already have these, instead they come into store getting angry at the sales clerks?


suburbanblues.com


badgessteemit.jpg

Anyway if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom @mammasitta- @surpassinggoogle - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

Oh the problems we have in the 21st century! Still sad that people would act out at store employees who have zero control over how many pools are in stock, just sad.

Haha I know right such a crisis poor consumers, definitely they come in angry because they are hot @mk40 obviously our fault also then go into one because we dont have anymore cheap pools left madness.

Just silly. I feel for anyone that has to deal with obscene customers. All you can do is smile and maybe laugh I guess. Total lack of compassion sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11