Ate Lunch with the Little One Yesterday at School...

in #family5 years ago

She wanted to be with her Daddy and have a little one on one up on the stage in the cafeteria.
So I obliged :)

Great conversation...

and we talked about a lot of different things. She is well beyond her years and seems to have great insight into things as well as empathy for other people..which makes me proudest ;)

IMG_0203.JPG

IMG_0204.JPG

Sort:  

So lovely to have one on one time with your lovely daughter. Some of my best memories of childhood are special times with my father and I’m sure your young’um will remember times like this.

VERY NICE, i like small child so much but i did not get any such kind of pleasants. i know that moment will definitely come. thanks @robertandrew for sharing.

That's awesome. Empathy is a concept that a lot of kids don't grasp these days. My wife is a school social worker and she has to go into the classrooms and teach kids these basic concepts that they are not learning or seeing being demonstrated at home. You guys must absolutely be doing something right :)

I know I am random hihi but I just adore what you wrote!😚
I aspire to study in social work next year 😍

Very cool! Good luck to you. It is a hard job but my wife handles it like a champ. She is one of my heroes.

My heart melts to butter😍😍😍
This is too sweet!!!!
What would I have not done to have a dad like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07