Poster Boy in the family... @brendanwiredu

in #family6 years ago

So I was scrolling through my Twitter feed at lunch and what do I see?


brendan.jpg

An action shot of my nephew @brendanwiredu from the official Charlton Athletic FC account, publicising their upcoming Under 23 match.

So proud of Brendan!


brendan-tweet.JPG

I remember when I used to take him football sometimes (before the girls came along). I could tell he had the ability and the physicality to do well in the game. Now he’s 18 and a scholar at the club. He still has a long way to go but he must be well-thought of because he plays up for their Under 23s as well as the Under 18s. Fingers crossed signs are looking good in terms of being offered a pro contract.

Side note

In the background is Liverpool’s Danny Ings. As much as I love the opportunity Charlton has given my nephew, the day he swaps the red of The Addicks for the red of Liverpool, I’ll be one happy uncle!

Make it happen Jurgen!

Sort:  

Liverpool are cuckling shyte..😀😀 # GGMU
All the best to your nephew though.

I expect nothing less from a Man U fan!

No - No call me a 4 Goals United Fan!!

We want him at Arsenal irrespective of his position, we need another Kanu!

He plays centre midfield... and he is also an Arsenal supporter (for his sins!)

These are nice memories, let it happen

Fantastic!

All the best to your nephew I know how hard it is to become a professional!

Nice post :)

Congrats! My dear best of lucks... i wished my brother was that lucky

Good for him! It's great seeing hard work pay off for people when they dedicate themselves to training.

Best of luck for his future!

Well done to the young man :)

Yea I agree with the dealing over to red but United is definitely a better option lol

Nice post thanks for sharing sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86